fbpx

What's the video transcript?

Video transcription is the fact that the audio becomes text. Video transcription can be useful to make a translation, to improve its referencing or to allow everyone to have access to your audio-visual content.

 

Learn how to make one

To make a video transcription, you can choose between doing the work yourself by hand or using software.

 

To make a video transcription by hand, you have to listen to the video and type the lyrics in a text file (example: Word, Google docs, notepad...). It's as simple as that, however this work is long and tedious.

 

So there are software and tools to help you with this task. One of them is Captured, the tool that simplifies subtitling for you. This French web application allows you to make an automatic video transcription. All you have to do is upload your video and the voice recognition system will automatically transcribe the video's words into text. Your transcription is obtained, all you have to do is copy and paste it into a text file. Video transcriptions are child's play with Captured.

 

How do I translate audio into multiple languages?

 

To translate videos, you must first start with the video transcription. Then you can do the translation, sometimes you will have to adapt the wording.

 

So first transcribe the original audio as seen above.

 

Then, if you wish to do the work by hand, take your video transcription and translate it either by hand with the help of a dictionary (we recommend WordReference) or with online software such as Deepl. Repeat the process if you wish to translate it into another language.

 

Here, too, you can get help from a software program. Deepl is very handy for this, just copy and paste it into the translator and the translation is done automatically. But there is a word limit. Otherwise, you can also use Captured as seen above. Captured has an automatic translation feature that uses just Deepl. Your subtitles are translated instantly and automatically. We advise you, of course, to proofread after the translation to avoid mistakes. This is very useful when you have already started video transcription with Capté. offers 5 different languages: English, Spanish, German, Italian and Simplified Chinese.

How to add subtitles to your videos?

You've got your video transcript and translation, you can make subtitles out of it. Subtitling is the display of the audio transcription at the bottom of the video image. Subtitling will allow you to make a subtitled and translated video to reach an international audience.

 

To do this, if you want to do subtitles by hand. Go to the notepad :

  1. Copy and paste your audio transcript inside
  2. Sequence your text using the video. And skip one line between each sequence.
  3. Enter the input and output display data for each subtitle sequence as "00:00:00,100 -> 00:00:03,608".
  4. Number each sequence in the order in which the video is displayed.
  5. Save your document in .srt format

 

The .srt format is a subtitle format that can then be integrated into your video either directly on social networks (e.g. YouTube, Facebook...) or via editing software (import your video and then the .srt document). Making subtitles by hand is not very easy.



Captured allows you to directly subtitle your video or create an .srt file easily. To do this you need to follow these steps:

  1. Upload your video to the platform
  2. Let the artificial intelligence do the video transcript automatically.
  3. Edit your subtitles by rereading the text, making changes and adjusting the time codes if necessary.
  4. Give a style to your subtitles if you wish: color, typography, outline...
  5. Go to export and upload the subtitle file in .srt. format or your video with subtitles. If you want to translate your video into more than one language, repeat the translation and srt file export step as many times as you want.



To offer several translations in the same video, you need to use so-called Closed Captions (CC) as you can find on Netflix or YouTube. Thanks to this specificity you can link several .srt files to the same video and thus offer your content in several languages.

 

Focus Captured

 

Captured allows you to transcribe and translate your video content automatically and free of charge.

Why choose Capté?

  • To avoid writing the audio of your videos by hand
  • To make an easy translation of your video transcripts
  • To easily subtitle your videos
  • To get better subtitles than YouTube...
  • To get video tips in your mailbox
  • To have all your videos on the same account
  • Captured will soon be available in multilingual

 

Capture is one of the easiest unlimited video subtitling services to use, plus the translation is automatic! Captured comes in 3 packages:

  • Free: you can only subtitle your videos and if you choose to download the video with subtitle it will display a watermark Captured in the top left corner
  • Standard : 19€ / month without watermark but without translation 
  • Premium: 49€/month without watermark but with automatic translation available 
en_USEnglish

fbpx

Qu’est ce que la transcription vidéo ?

La transcription vidéo c’est le fait que l’audio devienne un texte. La transcription vidéo peut être utile pour faire une traduction, pour améliorer son référencement ou encore pour permettre à tout le monde d’avoir accès à votre contenu audiovisuel.

 

Apprendre à en faire une

Pour faire une retranscription vidéo, vous pouvez choisir entre faire le travail vous-même à la main ou à l’aide d’un logiciel.

 

Pour faire une retranscription vidéo à la main, il vous faut écouter la vidéo et taper les paroles dans un fichier texte (exemple : Word, Google docs, le bloc note…). C’est aussi simple que ça, cependant ce travail est long et fastidieux.

 

Il existe donc des logiciels et des outils pour vous épauler dans cette tâche. Entre autres, Capté, l’outil qui vous simplifie le sous-titrage. Cette web application française vous permet de faire une retranscription vidéo automatique. Il vous suffit simplement d’uploader votre vidéo puis le système de reconnaissance vocale retranscrit automatiquement les propos de la vidéo en texte. Votre transcription est obtenue, il ne vous reste plus qu’à la copier-coller dans un fichier texte. Les transcriptions vidéos sont un jeu d’enfant avec Capté.

 

Comment traduire l’audio en plusieurs langues ?

 

Pour traduire des vidéos, il faut d’abord commencer par la transcription vidéo. Ensuite vous pouvez effectuer la traduction, il faudra parfois adapter les formulations.

 

Procéder donc d’abord à la transcription de l’audio d’origine comme vu au-dessus.

 

Ensuite, si vous désirez faire le travail à la main, reprenez votre transcription vidéo et traduisez-la soit de tête aidé d’un dictionnaire (nous vous conseillons WordReference) soit avec un logiciel en ligne comme Deepl. Répétez le processus si vous souhaitez une traduction dans une autre langue.

 

Là aussi, vous pouvez vous faire aider d’un logiciel. D’ailleurs Deepl est très pratique pour cela, il suffit de copier-coller dans le traducteur et la traduction se fait automatiquement. Mais il y a une limite de mots. Sinon, vous pouvez aussi utiliser Capté comme vu précédemment. Capté est doté d’une fonctionnalité de traduction automatique qui utilise justement Deepl. Vos sous-titres sont traduits instantanément et automatiquement. On vous conseille, bien entendu, de vous relire après la traduction pour éviter les fautes. Cette technique est très pratique quand vous avez déjà commencé la transcription vidéo avec Capté. propose 5 langues différentes : anglais, espagnol, allemand, italien et chinois simplifié.

Comment ajouter des sous-titres à vos vidéos ?

Vous avez votre transcription vidéo et sa traduction, vous pouvez en faire des sous-titres. Le sous-titrage est l’affichage de la transcription audio en bas de l’image vidéo. Sous-titrer vous permettra de faire une vidéo sous-titrée et traduite pour atteindre un public international.

 

Pour ce faire, si vous souhaitez faire des sous-titres à la main. Rendez-vous dans le bloc note :

  1. Copiez-collez votre transcription audio à l’intérieur
  2. Séquencez votre texte à l’aide de la vidéo. Et sautez une ligne entre chaque séquence.
  3. Entrez les données d’affichage d’entrée et de sortie de chaque séquence de sous-titre sous la forme suivante “ 00:00:00,100 –> 00:00:03,608 ”
  4. Numérotez chaque séquence dans l’ordre d’affichage de la vidéo
  5. Enregistrez votre document sous format .srt

 

Le format .srt est un format de sous-titre qui peut ensuite être intégré à votre vidéo soit par directement sur les réseaux sociaux (ex.: YouTube, Facebook…) soit via un logiciel de montage (importez votre vidéo puis le document .srt). Faire des sous-titres à la main n’est pas très facile.



Capté vous permet de sous-titrer directement votre vidéo ou de créer un fichier .srt facilement. Pour cela il vous faut suivre ces étapes :

  1. Uploadez votre vidéo sur la plateforme
  2. Laissez l’intelligence artificielle faire la retranscription vidéo automatiquement
  3. Editez vos sous-titres en relisant le texte, en faisant des modifications et en ajustant les time codes si besoin
  4. Donnez un style à vos sous-titres si vous le souhaitez : couleur, typographie, contour…
  5. Passez à l’export puis téléchargez  le fichier de sous-titre sous format .srt. ou votre vidéo avec sous-titres incrustés. Si vous désirez traduire votre vidéo en plusieurs langues, répétez l’étape de traduction et d’exportation de fichier srt autant de fois que de langues choisies.



Pour proposer plusieurs traductions dans une même vidéo, il vous faut utiliser des sous-titres dits “fermés” c’est-à-dire faire des Closed Captions (CC) comme vous pouvez trouver sur Netflix ou bien YouTube. Grâce à cette spécificité vous pouvez lier plusieurs fichiers de .srt à une même vidéo et donc proposer votre contenu en plusieurs langues.

 

Focus Capté

 

Capté vous permet de transcrire et traduire automatiquement et gratuitement vos contenus vidéos.

Pourquoi choisir Capté ?

  • Pour éviter la rédaction à la main de l’audio de vos vidéos
  • Pour faire une traduction facile de vos transcriptions vidéos
  • Pour sous-titrer facilement vos vidéos
  • Pour avoir des sous-titres mieux que YouTube
  • Pour bénéficier de conseils vidéos dans votre boîte mail
  • Pour avoir toutes vos vidéos réunies sur un même compte
  • Capté sera bientôt disponible en multilingue

 

Capté est un des services de sous-titrage de vidéo illimité le plus facile à utiliser, en plus la traduction est automatique ! Capté se décline en 3 offres :

  • Gratuite : vous pouvez seulement sous-titrer vos vidéos et si vous choisissez de télécharger la vidéo avec sous-titre celle ci affichera un watermark Capté en haut à gauche
  • Standard : 19€ / mois sans watermark mais sans traduction 
  • Premium : 49€/ mois sans watermark mais avec la traduction automatique disponible 
fr_FRFrançais